Home
OP Help Prev Page Prev Page
Introduction
Use Cases
Installation
Configuration Wizard
Interface
Users
Printers
Network Printers
Quotas and Restrictions
Reports
Cards
Settings
Scripts
OP Connector
OP Client
OP Desktop Client
OP Assistant
OP Free Edition
FAQ
Registration
License
Contacts

OP Users


Users Workspace
• View a list of all users
• Add and remove from a list of users
• View and change a user's credit balance
• Enable or Disable user access to printers
• Export the list of users to a HTML/CSV file

 
Users

Add and Remove Users in the Users List

To Add a User:

Click the Create Button.
Enter the name or select a name from a list. 
Click OK.

To Remove a User:

Click the Remove Button.
Enter the name or select a name from a list. 
Click OK.

User Workspace
• View a user's printing history and statistics
• List a user's detailed log printing activity
• Change user status, quota and restrictions
• Export a user's info to a HTML file 

OP allow you to limit the amount of pages that may printed by users. The current account represents the total cost available to users for printing. If you define $10 as a quota, the user can print a maximum of $10 - the total cost of copies. The quota can be turned off if you do not wish to limit customer printing. OP allows you to reset a quota to a fixed amount at the end of each day, week or month. There is also the option of increasing the balance with OP, which allows their existing balance to roll over. In addition, you can grant a user unlimited access to all printers.

OP offers a variety of restrictions (rules) that can be enabled on a per user basis. Printing is cancelled if the print exceeds the maximum allowable print limit specified for a printer. Further restrictions settings include the count of pages, the document title (e.g., restricted words), color and the print job size.

*The dialogues of Groups and Computers are equal.

Bulk Actions
Bulk actions lets you modify a chunk of data at once. This is dangerous operation and should only be done when you need to modify users data at once.

OP Web Help